Fat Fast day 56 of 90 – How To Kick The Carb Addiction

Fat Fast day 56 of 90 – How To Kick The Carb Addiction Day 56 and SHIVERING. Yes, shivering for 10-15 minutes is equal to 60 minutes of moderate exercise according to new research. So of course I had to jump my behind in a cold shower this morning to get my am shiver workout on. Its HARDER than you believe, but not for the reasons you would think. My body would adjust quickly to the temp and I would stop shivering. I was tempering the water to not throw myself into complete shock in the shower and fall out. I turned on my favorite tunes to A. distract myself B. so I would know how long I had been in the shower without staring at the clock/timer. Our bodies are AMAZING that water was freezing and I couldn’t even tell after 10 minutes. When I got out of the shower you are usually cold, I wasn’t my body was like “OH WELL, WHAT ELSE YA GOT? ARE YOU GOING TO ROLL IN THE SNOW TOO??” I seriously feel like WONDER WOMAN or like I have had 3 cups of coffee when actually I haven’t had ANY yet.

You guys gotta try it, don’t just jump in the cold water, start with it cool and progressively make it colder and play some music. I never noticed the drops pelting before but you do when the is COLD! The link- http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-02-05/cold-shower-may-be-secret-to-fat-burning/5238938 The fat fast CONTINUES!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDd0gevMu-k

2 thoughts on “Fat Fast day 56 of 90 – How To Kick The Carb Addiction

Leave a Reply

